Page background blue

SAT Reasoning Test

Students register for the SAT & SAT Subject Tests at http://sat.collegeboard.org/home

SAT Testing Dates
Test Dates

Registration Deadline

Late Registration Deadline

Saturday, October 11, 2014

Saturday, November 08, 2014

Saturday, December 06, 2014

Saturday, January 24, 2015

Saturday, March 14, 2015

Saturday, May 02, 2015

Saturday, June 06, 2015

Friday, September 12, 2014

Thursday, October 09, 2014

Thursday, November 06, 2014

Monday, December 29, 2014

Saturday, February 14, 2015

Monday, April 06, 2015

Friday, May 08, 2015

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Monday, November 24, 2014

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Tuesday, March 03, 2015

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Wednesday, May 27, 2015

SAT

The SAT is a globally recognized college admission test.  It tests a student's knowledge of reading, writing, and math.  Most students take the SAT during their junior or senior years of high school, and almost all colleges and universities use the SAT to make admissions decisions.

The SAT does not test logic or abstract reasoning.  It tests the skills students have learned in school:

  • The Critical Reading section includes reading passages and sentence completions.
  • The Writing section includes a short essay and multiple-choice questions on identifying errors and improving grammar and usage.
  • The Mathematics section includes questions on arithmetic operations, algebra, geometry, statistics, and probability.

SAT Subjects

SAT Subject Tests are hour-long, content-based tests that allow students to showcase achievement in specific subject areas where they excel.  These are the only national admission tests where students choose the tests that best showcase their achievements and interests.

Available Subjects:

  • Biology/EM
  • Chemistry
  • Chinese with Listening
  • French
  • French with Listening
  • German
  • German with Listening
  • Italian
  • Japanese with Listening
  • Latin
  • Literature
  • Math Level 1
  • Math Level 2
  • Modern Hebrew
  • Physics
  • Spanish
  • Spanish with Listening
  • U.S. History
  • World History

Exam preparation, practice test, and additional SAT information is available online:

http://sat.collegeboard.org/practice

SAT Scores

Reporting of Scores

SAT scores are reported to CSUDH via electronic file transfer.  It is important that all students provide their social security number on their answer sheets on test day so that their SAT scores can be matched in the CSUDH system.  Please contact the Testing Center and Admissions and Records with any possible name or social security number discrepancy so that scores may be properly entered into the CSUDH system.

How SAT Scores Can Exempt a Student from the EPT and/or ELM

EPT:

A score of 500 or above on the Critical Reading section of the College Board SAT Reasoning Test can exempt a student from having to complete the EPT.

ELM:

A score of 550 or above on the Mathematics section of the College Board SAT Reasoning Test or a score of 550 or above on a College Board SAT Subject Test in Mathematics (level 1 or level 2) can exempt a student from having to complete the ELM.