Page background light yellow

Meet Our Staff 

William Franklin, Ph.D.
Vice President, Student Affairs
(310) 243-3784
wfranklin@csudh.edu

Marcelo F. Vazquez, Ed.D.
Associate Vice President, Student Life and Dean of Students
(310) 243-3784
mvazquez@csudh.edu

Paz Oliverez, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President, Student Success
(310) 243-3784
poliverez@csudh.edu

Stephen J. Rice, Ed.D.
Associate Dean of Students
(310) 243-3784
srice@csudh.edu

Gayle Ball Parker, Ed.D.
Director, Presidential Scholars Program
(310) 243-3784
gball@csudh.edu

Joyce Bonds
Assistant to the Vice President
(310) 243-3784
jbonds@csudh.edu 

Reina Watkins
Administrative Analyst
(310) 243-3784
rwatkins@csudh.edu

Martha Alexander
Administrative Support Coordinator
(310) 243-3784
malexander@csudh.edu

Cecily McAlpine
Division Fiscal Officer
(310) 243-3784
cmcalpine@csudh.edu