Faculty & Staff

Faculty



Operations

Kathleen Chai, PhD, RN, MSN, CNE, CPHQ, FNAHQ

Director, School of Nursing

kchai@csudh.edu

Rose Welch, EdD, RN

Associate Director, School of Nursing
Nurse Educator Advisor, MSN Pathway and MSN Nurse Administrator option
Professor
rwelch@csudh.edu

Sharon Johnson, FNP, PhD,

FNP Program Director
sjohnson343@csudh.edu

Terri Ares, PhD, RNC-NIC, CNS-BC

Coordinator, Graduate Programs Advisor, Clinical Nurse Specialist Option
Assistant Professor
tares@csudh.edu

Nop Ratanasiripong, PhD, RN, CNE

Coordinator, BSN Program
Assistant Professor, PHN Advisor
nratanasiripong@csudh.edu
 

Staff

Cristina Prado

Administrative Support Coordinator
cprado@csudh.edu (310) 243-3596

Karla Castillo

Clinical Coordinator
kcastillo@csudh.edu
(310) 243-2711

Justin (Cain) Hamilton

Nursing Simulation and Technology Coordinator
jhamilton@csudh.edu 310-243-2623

 

Vivyan Johnson

Administrative Analyst Specialist
vijohnson@csudh.edu
(310) 243-3426

 

 

 

Full-time Faculty

Maria Barbosa, MSN, FNP-C

Lecturer
mabarbosa@csudh.edu

Catherine Earl, Dr.PA, MSN, RN

Professor
cearl@csudh.edu

Carole A. Shea, PhD, RN, FAAN

Professor Emerita
cshea@csudh.edu

Linda Goldman, DNP, APRN, WHNP-BC, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor
lgoldman@csudh.edu

Gay L. Goss, PhD, APRN, WHNP-BC, CNS

Professor
ggoss@csudh.edu

Cynthia Johnson, EdD, MSN, MS, RN

Professor
cjohnson@csudh.edu

Barbara L. Kennedy, ND, APRN, FNP-C, ACRN, CNE

Professor
bkennedy@csudh.edu

Hernani L. Ledesma Jr., EdD, MSN, MHA, RN-BC

Assistant Professor, Nurse Administrator Advisor
hledesma@csudh.edu

Dale Mueller, EdD, RN, NEA- BC

Associate Professor
dmueller@csudh.edu

Lauren Outland, PhD, CNM-BC, WHCNP

Associate Professor
loutland@csudh.edu

Jo Ann Wegmann, PhD, RN

Professor Emerita
jwegmann@csudh.edu

 
   

Part-time Faculty

Haralee Abramo, MSN, RN

Lecturer
habramo@csudh.edu

Joanne Armenia, PhD, MSN, ANP-C

Lecturer
jarmenia@csudh.edu

Tina Cassar, FNP, MSN, PHN, RN

lecturer
dbarkas@csudh.edu

Roberta Bavin, DNP, CPNP

lecturer
rbavin@csudh.edu

Martha Boughen, MSN, RN

Lecturer
mboughen@csudh.edu

Jan Brewer, PhD, RN

Lecturer
jbrewer@csudh.edu

Kathleen Crane, MSN, RN

Lecturer
kcrane@csudh.edu

Doreen Delgado, MSN, ANP

Lecturer
ddelgado@csudh.edu

Lorna Diaz, DNP, MSN, RN

Lecturer
lbdiaz@csudh.edu

Georgianne Dinkel, MSN, RN

Lecturer
gdinkel@csudh.edu

Arnetta Finney, MSN, FNP-C, WOCN, WCC, PHN

Lecturer
afinney@csudh.edu

Ann Grant, PhD, MSN, RN

Lecturer
agrant@csudh.edu
 

Anne Johnston-Silverberg, MS, FNP-C

Lecturer
asilverberg@csudh.edu

Cheryl Keel, MSN, RN

Lecturer
ckeel@csudh.edu

Mary Livingston, MSN, CNS, RN

Lecturer
mlivingston@csudh.edu

Lois Manning, MSN, MHCA, PHN, RN

Lecturer
lmanning@csudh.edu

Deborah Matia, MSN, RN

Lecturer
dmatia@csudh.edu

Susan McCoy, MSN, RN

Lecturer
smccoy@csudh.edu

Sandra Melton, PhD, APRN, BC, CNE

Lecturer
smelton@csudh.edu

Ajmal Mohammad, MSN

Lecturer

ajmohammad@csudh.edu

Parvaneh Mohammadian, RH.P, PhD

Lecturer

pmohammadian@csudh.edu

Gloria Peak,RN, MSN, FNP, DNP

Lecturer
gpeak@csudh.edu

Julie Poepoe, MSN, BSN, FNP-BC

Lecturer
jpoepoe@csudh.edu

Rafat A Qahoush, PhD, MSN

Lecturer
rquahoush@csudh.edu

Mary Margaret Rowe, MSN, FNP, PHN, FACCE

Lecturer
mrowe@csudh.edu

Manuel Hagan, Ph.D, RN, PHN

Lecturer
stse@csudh.edu

Clarizza Recinto, MSN, PHN, RN

Lecturer
rjaber@csudh.edu

Lorraine Shields, RNC, MN, NP, CNS

Lecturer
psross@csudh.edu

Kathleen Schrader, DNS, RN

Lecturer
kschrader@csudh.edu

Susan Scott, BSN, RN, CEN, MPA

Lecturer
smscott@csudh.edu

Judith Snyder-King, MS, RN

Lecturer
jsnyder@csudh.edu

Margaret Stemmler, PhD, MPH, CNM, FNP

Lecturer
msstemmler@csudh.edu

Sharon Tipple, MSN, PHN, RN

Lecturer
stipple@csudh.edu

Cynthia Ulm, MSN, FNP

Lecturer
culm@csudh.edu
 

Timothy Yett, RN-BC, MSN, PHN, 

Lecturer
Xi Theta Chapter: Interim Faculty Counselor
www.xitheta.org
tyett@csudh.edu

Abdelraheem Yosef, PhD, MSN, CNE, RN

Lecturer
aryosef@csudh.edu

Julie Zimmerman, MSN, RN, CNS, CCRN

Lecturer
jzimmerman@csudh.edu

May Aldalur, MSN, BSN, RN

Lecturer

tyett@csudh.edu