Faculty & Staff

Nursing Faculty Group 2013

Staff

Alyse Freeman 
Administrative Assistant I
Email: afreeman@csudh.edu
(310) 243-3596

Cathy Crandall 
Administrative Analyst Specialist
Email: ccrandall@csudh.edu
(310) 243-3426

Cristina Prado 
Administrative Support Coordinator
Email: cprado@csudh.edu
(310) 243-3596

Clinical Coordinator
Email:
(310) 243-2711

Leadership

Catherine Earl, Dr.PA, MSN, RN
Associate Dean, College of Health, Human Services and Nursing;
Director, School of Nursing
Email: cearl@csudh.edu

Cynthia Johnson, EdD, RN
Chair; Advisor Nurse Educator; Professor
Email: cjohnson@csudh.edu

Gay L. Goss, PhD, APRN, WHNP-BC, CNS
Director & Advisor Family Nurse Practitioner Program; Professor
Email: ggoss@csudh.edu

Terri Ares, PhD, RNC-NIC, CNS-BC
Director, MSN Program; Clinical Nurse Specialist Advisor; Lecturer
Email: tares@csudh.edu

Nop Ratanasiripong, Ph.D, RN, CCRC
Director, BSN Program; AssistantProfessor
Email: nratanasiripong@csudh.edu

Kathleen Chai, PhD, RN, CNE, CPHQ, FNAHQ
Director, Masters Entry to Practice Program (MEPN); Associate Professor
Email: kchai@csudh.edu

Rose Aguilar Welch, EdD, RN
Assistant Director, Masters Entry to Practice Program (MEPN); MSN Pathway Advisor; Professor
Email: rwelch@csudh.edu

Faculty

Angela V. Albright, PhD, PMH CNS-BC
Professor Emerita
Email: aalbright@csudh.edu

Maria Barbosa, MSN, FNP-C
Lecturer
Email: mabarbosa@csudh.edu

Cynthia Bostick, PhD, PMH, CNS-BC
Lecturer
Email:cbostick@csudh.edu

Judith Chodil, PhD, RN
Professor Emerita
Email: jchodil@csudh.edu

Roger Green, DNP, FNP, FAANP
Associate Professor
Email: rgreen@csudh.edu

Linda Goldman, DNP, APRN, WHNP-BC, FNP
Lecturer
Email: lgoldman@csudh.edu

Kathleen Johnston, MSN, RN
Professor Emerita
Email: kjohnston@csudh.edu

Barbara L. Kennedy, ND, FNP-BC, ACRN, CNE
Associate Professor
Email: bkennedy@csudh.edu

Dale Mueller, EdD, RN, NEA- BC
Associate Professor
Email: dmueller@csudh.edu

Lauren Outland, DrPH, CNM-BC, WHCNP
Public Health Certificate Advisor; Assistant Professor
Email: loutland@csudh.edu

Carole A. Shea, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor Emerita
Email: cshea@csudh.edu

Jo Ann Wegmann, PhD, RN
Nurse Administrator Advisor; Professor Emerita
Email:jwegmann@csudh.edu

William Whetstone, PhD, PMH, CNS-BC
Professor
Email: wwhetstone@csudh.edu

Elizabeth J. Wider, EdD, RN
Lecturer
Email ewider@csudh.edu