Faculty/Staff

Mekada Graham

Mekada Graham, MSW, Ph.D.

Chair
Professor

(310) 243-2521
mgraham@csudh.edu

Mitchell-Maki

Mitchell T. Maki, MSW, LCSW, Ph.D.

Professor
(310) 243-3124
mmaki@csudh.edu

Susan Einbinder

Susan D. Einbinder, MS, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
(310) 243-2349
sdeinbinder@csudh.edu

Nicole Vazquez

Nicole Vazquez, MSW, MPP

Director of Field Education
Full Time Lecturer

(310) 243-2181
nvazquez@csudh.edu

Sharon Chun Wetterau

Sharon Chun Wetterau, MSW, LCSW

Assistant Field Director
Full Time Lecturer
(310) 243-2040
swetterau@csudh.edu

Nyora-Higgs 

Nyora Higgs, MSW

UCCF Coordinator
Full Time Lecturer
(310) 243-3464
nhiggs@csudh.edu

Lynn Harris-Henderson

Lynn Harris, MSW, Ph.D

CalSWEC Project Coordinator
Full Time Lecturer
(310) 243-2409
lhenderson@csudh.edu

Maria Avila

Maria Avila, MSW, Ph.D

Assistant Professor
(310) 243-2180
maravila@csudh.edu

Adriana Aldana 

Adriana Aldana, MSW, Ph.D

Assistant Professor
(310) 243-2186
aaldana@csudh.edu

Andridia Mapson

Andridia Mapson, MSW, Ph.D, LCSW

Full-time Lecturer
(310) 243-1069
amapson@csudh.edu

Carol Bittmann, MSW

Professor Emeritus
(310) 243-3170
cbittmann@csudh.edu

 
 Patricia Gatlin

Patricia Gatlin

Administrative Support Assistant
(310) 243-3167
pgatlin1@csudh.edu

Paloma Rodriguez

Paloma Rodriguez

Student Assistant
WH 385
(310) 243-2678

Department of Social Work
Location: Welch Hall 385
Phone: (310) 243–3167 / 2678
Fax: (310) 516-3542

For more information related to the MSW program, please contact our Administrative Support Assistant at (310) 243-2678