University Planning Council

University Planning Council (UPC) Charge:

The UPC will serve in an advisory capacity to the President by overseeing and reviewing the implementation of the University’s Strategic Plan and will provide status reports to the President and Cabinet on a bi-annual basis.

University Planning Council Members (2014)

Dr. Susan E. Borrego, Vice President, Enrollment Management and Student Affairs (Co-Chair)

Dr. Ellen Junn, Provost and Vice President, Academic Affairs (Co-Chair)

Mr. Theodore Byrne, Assistant Professor, Public Administration & University Budget Committee Chair

Mr. Gavin Centeno, ASI President

Ms. Naomi Goodwin, Chief of Staff

Dr. Ivonne Heinze-Balcazar, Chair and Associate Professor, Department of Modern Languages (Academic Senate Appointee)

Ms. Nathlyn Hirohama, Network Services Coordinator (Staff Representative Appointed by the President)

Mr. Bob Lovitt, Interim Vice President, Administration & Finance

Mr. Chris Manriquez, Vice President, Information Technology

Dr. Jerry Moore, Professor, Anthropology & Academic Senate Chair

Dr. Thomas Norman, Chair and Associate Professor, Department of Management and Marketing (Academic Senate Appointee)

Ms. Carrie Stewart, Vice President, University Advancement


Ms. Neisha Rhodes, Assistant to the Provost (Staff Support)