FACULTY

Full Time Faculty

John W. Price

John W. Price, Associate Professor, Department Chair
NSM D-231
310-243-3403
jprice@csudh.edu
Education: Ph.D., Physics, University of California, Los Angeles, 1993 M.S., Physics, University of California, Los Angeles, 1987 B.S., Physics, University of California, Los Angeles, 1986 B.A., Mathematics, University of California, Los Angeles, 1986.

Jim Hill

Jim Hill, Assistant Professor
NSM D-231
310-243-3515
jhill@csudh.edu

Ken Ganezer

Ken Ganezer, Professor
NSM C-201
310-243-3438
kganezer@csudh.edu
Education:
B.A., 1974, University of California, Berkeley; M.S. 1976, Ph.D., 1983,
University of California, Los Angeles.

Michael Durand

Michael K. Durand, Professor
NSM B-210
310-243-3452
mdurand@csudh.edu
Education: B.S., 1971, M.Eng., 1978, University of Alberta, Edmonton; Ph.D., 1979 Cornell University.

EMERITII FACULTY

James S. Imai, Professor Emeritus
jimai@csudh.edu
Education:BA, 1962, University of California Los Angeles, 1963 San Diego State University; Ph. D., University of California Los Angeles

H. Keith Lee, Professor Emeritus
klee@csudh.edu
Education: B.S., Michigan State University; M.S., 1961, University of Wisconsni; Ph.D., 1966, Michigan State University.

Sam Wiley, Professor Emeritus
NSM C-203
310-243-3783
swiley@csudh.edu
Education: B.S, Mathematics and Physics, Capital University, 1959; Ph. D., Physics, The Ohio State University, 1967.

Bob Alt, Professor Emeritus
ralt@csudh.edu
B.S., 1959, Capital University; M.S., 1961, Ph.D., 1968, The Ohio State University.

Part Time Faculty and Staff

Gurmohanjeet Bevli, Part Time Lecturer
NSM B-242
310-243-3591.

Kenneth Brown, Part Time Lecturer
NSM C-209
310-243-3404

James Camparo, Part Time Lecutrer
NSM C-218
310-243-2069

William Keig, Part Time Lecturer
EAC 612

Asha Khakpour, Part time Lecturer
EAC 701
310-243-2246

Hongmook Kim, Part Time Lecturer
SAC 1130
310-243-3046

Mokyang Kim, Part Time Lecturer
SAC 1130
310-243-3046

Terence Lomhein, Part Time Lecturer
NSM B-218

Tom Love, Part Time Lecturer
NSM B-218
310-243-2069

Jerome Luine, Part Time Lecturer
NSM C-305
310-243-3419

Mohammed Sharifian-Attar, Part Time Lecturer
NSM B-218
310-243-2069

Richard Slocum, Part Time Lecturer
NSM C305
310-243-3419

Jasmina Stankovic, Part Time Lecturer
NSM C-305
310-243-3419

Staff

Virginia Krauss, Department Secretary
NSM B-202
310-243-3591
vknauss.csudh.edu

Clyde Tokumoto, Instuctional Support Technician
NSM C-231
310-243-34406
ctokumoto@csudh.edu

Hydrogen GasResembling the fury of a raging sea, this image actually shows a bubbly ocean of glowing hydrogen gas and small amounts of other elements such as oxygen and sulfur. This photograph was taken from the Hubble telescope.