Faculty

Kate Fawver

Kate Fawver
Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Riverside, 2002

kfawver@csudh.edu

No office hours for 2014-2015. Dr. Fawver will be on sabbatical.

Recipient of the Fulbright Scholars Grant.  (To read profile article: click here)

Jim Jeffers

James Jeffers Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine, 1988

jjeffers@csudh.edu
LCH A-319; x1084

Fall 2014 office hours:
M 4:00PM-6:45PM
W 5:30PM-6:30PM

Dr. Jeffers' books, The Greco-Roman World of the New Testament Era, and Conflict at Rome: Social Order and Hierarchy in Early Christianity, are both available on Amazon.com and Barnes and Noble.com.

Lynne LucianoLynne Loeb
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Southern California, 1997

lloeb@csudh.edu
LCH A-347; x3489

Fall 2014 office hours:
T/TH 7:30AM-8:30AM and 11:30AM-12:30PM

 

Chris Monty

Chris Monty
Chair and Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, 2004

cmonty@csudh.edu
LCH A-317; 3469

Fall 2014 office hours:
Consultation:
M 4:00PM-5:00PM
T/TH 3:00PM-4:00PM
and by appointment

 

Advising:
M/W 11:00AM-1:00PM
T/TH 4:00PM-5:00PM
and by appointment

Recipient of the 2013 Lyle E. Gibson Distinguished Teacher Award.  (To read profile article: click here)

Laura Talamante

Laura Talamante
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, 2003

ltalamante@csudh.edu
LCH A-313; x3451

Fall 2014 office hours:
M/W 10:00AM-12:00PM
or by appointment

Recipient of the Brown Foundation Fellowship at the Dora Maar House in Ménerbes, France.  (To read faculty highlight article: click here)

Ericka Verba

Ericka Verba
Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, 1999

everba@csudh.edu
LCH A-315; x2636

Fall 2014 office hours:
M/W 11:20AM-12:50PM
M 2:30PM-3:30PM
and by appointment

Recipient of the Fellowship Grant from the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH).  (To read profile article: click here)

Adjunct Faculty

Doris NamalaDoris Namala
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, 2002
dnamala@csudh.edu or dnamala@ucla.edu
LCH A-311; x3494

Fall 2014 office hours:
M 1:00PM-1:30PMT/TH 11:15AM-11:45AM and 2:30PM-3:45PM
 

Thomas Anthony Alvarez
Ph.D., Michigan, 2007

talvarez@csudh.edu
LCH A-347; x3489

Fall 2014 office hours:
M/W 11:50AM-12:50PM and 5:20PM-5:50PM

 

Michael Desrochers
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, 1978

mdesrochers@csudh.edu or
mjdesrochers@earthlink.net
LCH A-340; x1049

Fall 2014 office hours:
T/TH 7:00AM-9:30AM

 

Kirsten Resnick
M.A., University of California, Santa Barbara, 1994

kresnick@csudh.edu
LCH A-340; x1049

Fall 2014 office hours:
M/W 1:00PM-1:30PM
T/TH 11:30AM-12:00PM
 

Liam O’Mara IV
M.A., University of California, Irvine

womaraiv@csudh.edu
LCH A-327; x3951

Fall 2014 office hours:
M/W 11:30AM-12:30PM

 

Matt Luckett
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, 2014

mluckett@csudh.edu
LCH A-327; x3951

Fall 2014 office hours:
T 1:00PM-1:50PM
W 3:00PM-5:00PM
TH 12:00PM-1:00PM

Emeriti Faculty

Linda Pomerantz

Linda Pomerantz
History faculty, 1972-2004.
lpomerantz@csudh.edu

Don Hata

Donald Teruo Hata, Jr.
History faculty, 1974-2002.

Howard Holter

Howard Holter
History faculty, 1970 - 2007.

History Chair, Designer of Humanities External Degree Program, Russian History specialist.

 

Frank Stricker

Frank Stricker
History faculty, 1972-2009.

Dr. Stricker's book, Why America Lost the War on Poverty--And How to Win It, is available in the CSUDH Bookstore, at the Univ. of N. Carolina Press, on Amazon.com, and on Barnes and Noble.com.

Clement Udeze

Clement Udeze
Associate Professor
M.A., University of Minnesota, 1967

cudeze@csudh.edu

Marilyn Garber

 

Nancy Hollander