Our campus area code is (310) and the prefix is 243 followed by the four digit extension number.  

 

Faculty

Kate Fawver

Kate Fawver
Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Riverside, 2002

kfawver@csudh.edu
LCH A-311; x3494

Fall 2016 office hours:

TBD

Recipient of the Fulbright Scholars Grant, 2014-2015.  (To read profile article: click here)

Recipient of the CSU Dominguez Hills Excellence in Service Award, 2010. (To read profile article: click here)

Jim Jeffers

James Jeffers Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine, 1988

jjeffers@csudh.edu
LCH A-319; x1084

Fall 2016 office hours:

No office hours for Fall 2016. Dr. Jeffers is on leave.

Dr. Jeffers' books, The Greco-Roman World of the New Testament Era, and Conflict at Rome: Social Order and Hierarchy in Early Christianity, are both available on Amazon.com and Barnes and Noble.com.

Andrea Johnson

Andrea Johnson
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Missouri, Columbia, 2006

anjohnson@csudh.edu
LCH A-315; x2636

Summer 2016 office hours:

M 12:30PM-1:00PM

W 4:30PM-6:00PM

Attended an NEH Summer Institute on Early American Women held in Providence, Rhode Island.

Christopher Monty

Chris Monty
Chair and Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, 2004

cmonty@csudh.edu
LCH A-317; x3469

Summer 2016 office hours:

M/W 9:00AM-1:00PM and by appointment

Recipient of the Lyle E. Gibson Distinguished Teacher Award, 2013.  (To read profile article: click here)

 Bianca Murillo

Bianca Murillo
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara, 2009

bmurillo@csudh.edu
LCH A-307; x1083

Fall 2016 office hours:

TBD

 

Laura Talamante

Laura Talamante
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, 2003

ltalamante@csudh.edu
LCH A-327; x3451

Fall 2016 office hours:

TBD

Recipient of the Brown Foundation Fellowship at the Dora Maar House in Ménerbes, France, 2014.  (To read faculty highlight article: click here)

Adjunct Faculty

Tom Alvarez

Tom Alvarez
Ph.D., University of Michigan, 2007

talvarez@csudh.edu
LCH A-313; x3951

Fall 2016 office hours:

TBD

Michael Desrochers

Michael Desrochers
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, 1978

mdesrochers@csudh.edu or
mjdesrochers@earthlink.net
LCH A-319; x1084

Fall 2016 office hours:

T/TH 7:00AM-8:15AM and 10:00AM-11:00AM

Alfred Flores

Alfred Flores
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, 2015

aflores@csudh.edu
LCH A-313; x3951

Fall 2016 office hours:

TBD

Matt Luckett

Matt Luckett
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, 2014

mluckett@csudh.edu
LCH A-313; x3951

Fall 2016 office hours:

TBD

Doris Namala

Doris Namala
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, 2002

dnamala@csudh.edu or dnamala@ucla.edu
LCH A-347; x3489

Fall 2016 office hours:

TBD
Liam O'Mara IV

Liam O’Mara IV
M.A., University of
California, Irvine, 2008

womaraiv@csudh.edu
LCH A-340; x1049

Fall 2016 office hours:

TBD

Kirsten Resnick

Kirsten Resnick
M.A., University of California, Santa Barbara, 1994

kresnick@csudh.edu or kresnick@earthlink.net
LCH A-340; x1049

Fall 2016 office hours:

TBD

Emeriti Faculty

Enrique Cortes
Enrique Cortes
Professor of History
History Faculty, 1974-1993
Ph.D., University of Southern California, 1974
Marilyn Garber
Marilyn Garber
Professor of History
History Faculty, 1967-
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, 1967
Judson A. Grenier
Judson A. Grenier
Professor of History
History Faculty, 1966-1992
Lyle E. Gibson Dominguez Hills Distinguished Teacher Award, 1974
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, 1965
Don Hata
Donald Teruo Hata, Jr.
Professor of History
History Faculty, 1970-2002
Lyle E. Gibson Dominguez Hills Distinguished Teacher Award, 1977
Recipient of the Statewide CSU Board of Trustees Outstanding Professor Award, 1990
Ph.D., University of Southern California, 1970
Nancy Hollander
Nancy C. Hollander
Professor of History
History Faculty, 1972-2004
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, 1974
Howard Holter
Howard R. Holter
Professor of History
History Faculty, 1970-2007
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, 1967

History Chair, Designer of Humanities External Degree Program, Russian History specialist.

Lynne L. Loeb
Lynne L. Loeb
Associate Professor
History Faculty, 2000-2015
Ph.D., University of Southern California, 1997
Donald A. MacPhee
Donald A. MacPhee
Professor of History
History Faculty, 1964-1985
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley, 1959
Linda Pomerantz
Linda P. Pomerantz
Professor of History
History Faculty, 1972-2004
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, 1970
Frank Stricker
Frank A. Stricker
Professor of History
History Faculty, 1972-2004
Ph.D., Princeton University, 1974

Dr. Stricker's book, Why America Lost the War on Poverty--And How to Win It, is available in the CSUDH Bookstore, at the Univ. of N. Carolina Press, on Amazon.com, and on Barnes and Noble.com.

Clement Okafor Udeze
Clement Okafor Udeze
Assistant Professor of History
History Faculty, 1970-2006
M.A., University of Minnesota, 1967