Our campus area code is (310) and the prefix is 243 followed by the four digit extension number.  

 

Faculty

Kate Fawver

Kate Fawver
Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Riverside, 2002

kfawver@csudh.edu
LCH A-311; x3494

Fall 2016 office hours:

TH 11:30AM-12:30PM

T/TH 2:30PM-3:30PM

and by appointment

Recipient of the Fulbright Scholars Grant, 2014-2015.  (To read profile article: click here)

Recipient of the CSU Dominguez Hills Excellence in Service Award, 2010. (To read profile article: click here)

Jim Jeffers

James Jeffers Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine, 1988

jjeffers@csudh.edu
LCH A-319; x1084

Fall 2016 office hours:

No office hours for Fall 2016. Dr. Jeffers is on leave.

Dr. Jeffers' books, The Greco-Roman World of the New Testament Era, and Conflict at Rome: Social Order and Hierarchy in Early Christianity, are both available on Amazon.com and Barnes and Noble.com.

Andrea Johnson

Andrea Johnson
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Missouri, Columbia, 2006

anjohnson@csudh.edu
LCH A-315; x2636

Fall 2016 office hours:

M/W 9:00AM-10:00AM

M 1:00PM-3:00PM

Attended an NEH Summer Institute on Early American Women held in Providence, Rhode Island.

Christopher Monty

Chris Monty
Chair and Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, 2004

cmonty@csudh.edu
LCH A-317; x3469

Fall 2016 office hours:

M 12:00PM-2:00PM

T 2:30PM-3:30PM

W 10:00AM-12:00PM

TH 2:30PM-3:30PM

and by appointment

Recipient of the Lyle E. Gibson Distinguished Teacher Award, 2013.  (To read profile article: click here)

Bianca Murillo

Bianca Murillo
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara, 2009

bmurillo8@csudh.edu
LCH A-307; x1083

Fall 2016 office hours:

W 9:45AM-12:45PM and by appointment

 

Laura Talamante

Laura Talamante
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, 2003

ltalamante@csudh.edu
LCH A-327; x3451

Fall 2016 office hours:

M 1:00PM-4:00PM

T 11:00AM-12:00PM and 1:00PM-4:00PM

W 8:30AM-11:30AM (walk-ins at the University Advisement Center, WH 220, for Major and General Education advising)

Recipient of the Brown Foundation Fellowship at the Dora Maar House in Ménerbes, France, 2014.  (To read faculty highlight article: click here)

Adjunct Faculty

Tom Alvarez

Tom Alvarez
Ph.D., University of Michigan, 2007

talvarez@csudh.edu
LCH A-319; x1084

Fall 2016 office hours:

M/W 8:00AM-8:30AM and 9:50AM-11:20AM

Michael Desrochers

Michael Desrochers
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, 1978

mdesrochers@csudh.edu or
mjdesrochers@earthlink.net
LCH A-319; x1084

Fall 2016 office hours:

T/TH 7:00AM-8:15AM and 10:00AM-11:00AM

Matt Luckett

Matt Luckett
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, 2014

mluckett@csudh.edu
LCH A-313; x3951

Fall 2016 office hours:

T 2:30PM-4:00PM (in SAC 2133)

TH 2:30PM-4:00PM (in LCH A-313)

Bob E. Myers II

Bob E. Myers II
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, 2014

bmyers@csudh.edu
LCH A-313; x3951

Fall 2016 office hours:

T/TH 11:30AM-12:30PM

Doris Namala

Doris Namala
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, 2002

dnamala@csudh.edu or dnamala@ucla.edu
LCH A-347; x3489

Fall 2016 office hours:

M 2:15PM-3:45PM

T/TH 11:30AM-12:45PM

Liam O'Mara IV

Liam O’Mara IV
M.A., University of
California, Irvine, 2008

womaraiv@csudh.edu
LCH A-340; x1049

Fall 2016 office hours:

M/W 10:00AM-11:00AM

Kirsten Resnick

Kirsten Resnick
M.A., University of California, Santa Barbara, 1994

kresnick@csudh.edu or kresnick@earthlink.net
LCH A-340; x1049

Fall 2016 office hours:

W/TH 1:00PM-2:00PM

JoAnna Wall

JoAnna Wall
M.A., University of California, Los Angeles, 2012

jwall@csudh.edu
LCH A-313; x3951

Fall 2016 office hours:

T/TH 4:00PM-5:00PM

Emeriti Faculty

Enrique Cortes

Enrique Cortes
Professor Emeritus of History

History Faculty, 1974-1993

Ph.D., University of Southern California, 1974

Marilyn Garber

Marilyn Garber
Professor Emeritus of History

History Faculty, 1967-

Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, 1967

Judson A. Grenier

Judson A. Grenier
Professor Emeritus of History

History Faculty, 1966-1992

Lyle E. Gibson Dominguez Hills Distinguished Teacher Award, 1974

Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, 1965

Don Hata

Donald Teruo Hata, Jr.
Professor Emeritus of History

History Faculty, 1970-2002

Lyle E. Gibson Dominguez Hills Distinguished Teacher Award, 1977

Recipient of the Statewide CSU Board of Trustees Outstanding Professor Award, 1990

Ph.D., University of Southern California, 1970

Nancy Hollander

Nancy C. Hollander
Professor Emeritus of History

History Faculty, 1972-2004

Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, 1974

Howard Holter

Howard R. Holter
Professor Emeritus of History

History Faculty, 1970-2007

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, 1967

History Chair, Designer of Humanities External Degree Program, Russian History specialist.

Lynne L. Loeb

Lynne L. Loeb
Associate Professor Emeritus of History

History Faculty, 2000-2015

Ph.D., University of Southern California, 1997

lloeb@csudh.edu

Donald A. MacPhee

Donald A. MacPhee
Professor Emeritus of History

History Faculty, 1964-1985

Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley, 1959

Linda Pomerantz

Linda P. Pomerantz
Professor Emeritus of History

History Faculty, 1972-2004

Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, 1970

lpomerantz@csudh.edu

Frank Stricker

Frank A. Stricker
Professor Emeritus of History

History Faculty, 1972-2004

Ph.D., Princeton University, 1974

Dr. Stricker's book, Why America Lost the War on Poverty--And How to Win It, is available in the CSUDH Bookstore, at the Univ. of N. Carolina Press, on Amazon.com, and on Barnes and Noble.com.

Clement Okafor Udeze

Clement Okafor Udeze
Assistant Professor Emeritus of History

History Faculty, 1970-2006

M.A., University of Minnesota, 1967

cudeze@csudh.edu