Welch Hall background

Tenure and Promotion

It is a pleasure to inform the campus community that the following faculty members have been granted tenure and/or have been promoted in rank, effective with the 2016-2017 academic year. You can visit our Tenure and Promotion Archives page for the previous Academic Year announcements.


  • Dr. Scott Morris - Music
  • Dr. Antonia Issa Lahera - Graduate Education

Promotion to Professor

  • Dr. Scott Morris - Music
  • Dr. Debra Best - English
  • Dr. Mohammad Eyadat - Information Systems and Operations Management
  • Dr. Salim Faraji - Africana Studies
  • Dr. Jonathon Grasse - Music
  • Dr. Ivonne Heinze-Balcazar - Modern Languages
  • Dr. Tieli Wang - Chemistry
  • Dr. Bingsheng Yi - Accounting, Finance, & Economics
  • Dr. Yan-Hua Huang - Occupational Therapy
  • Dr. Jeng-Liang "Eric" Hwang-  Occupational Therapy
  • Dr. Phu Phan - Human Services
  • Dr. Vivian Price - Interdisciplinary Studies
  • Dr. Ashish Sinha - Earth Sciences & Geography

Promotion to Associate Professor

  • Mr. Charles Thomas - Accounting, Finance, & Economics