Advising

Advising faculty office locations and contacts.

College of Education faculty in your specific program are available to meet with you for advising on course selection and scheduling, internship and residency programs, credential options, degree paths and more.

  1. Liberal Studies Advisers
  2. Special Education Advisers
  3. Teacher Education Department
  4. Graduate Education Department

Liberal Studies Advisers

NameEmailExtensionOffice #Office Hours
Abbott, Teritabbott@csudh.edu2663COE 1466M/W 1:30-5:00, Tues 9:30-11:30, 1:30-5:00
Cantor, Jamesjcantor@csudh.edu3775COE 1472Tues 3:30-4:30, Thurs 3:30-6:30
Cheek, Kristalkcheek@csudh.edu3832SCC 700Thu 6:45-7:45pm
Crisostomo, Jherijcrisostomo@csudh.edu3836SCC 540Tue 4:30-5:30
Hembacher, Dianedhembacher@csudh.edu2706COE 1446Tue 2:30-3:30, Wed 3-4:00
Hutton, Lisa, Chairlhutton@csudh.edu2748SCC 540Tue 3:30-5:00
Johnston, Susansjohnston@csudh.edu3960In classroomTue/Wed before class
Lugo, Karenklugo@csudh.edu3832SCC 540Wed 11:50-12:50
Otsuji, Sumino 3832SCC 540Thur 3:30-5:30
Robinson, Pamelapsrobinson@csudh.edu2201SCC 540Tu/Th 1:30-3:30
Selmi, Annaselmi@csudh.edu2535COE1442Tue 5-6, Thurs 1:30-2:30 both in SCC 540

 

Back to top

Special Education Advisers

Department Chair

NameEmailExtensionOffice #Office Hours
Beard, Kelli   (A-E) kbeard@csudh.edu 

2832

COE 1457 Tues 2:30-4:00, Wed 3-4:00, 6:30-7:00pm
Blackaller, Carrie Anncablackaller@csudh.edu 

3900

COE 1479On Leave
Cook, Lynnelhcook@csudh.edu

2879

COE 1410BContact Directly
Esposito, Kate  (F-J)kesposito@csudh.edu

2684

COE 1468

Tues 2-5 by appt, 5-6:00 walk-in, SPE 480-581.01 & 021st Tues 4-5 (Group Advising) COE 1408

Mellblom, Caron  (K-N)cmellblom@csudh.edu

2385

COE 1437Tues 3-4 & 5-6 by appt., (Group Advising) 4-5 COE 1408, Wed 2:30-3:30 walk-in
Normore, Anthony, Chairanormore@csudh.edu

3925

COE 1463Tue/Wed 2:00-4:00
Seguin, Julie  (O-R)jseguin@csudh.edu

2385

COE 1438Wed 2:30-3:30, Thur 3:30-6:30
Selmi, Ann  (S-Z)aselmi@csudh.edu

2535

COE 1442Tues 3-5 email for appt., 3rd Tues 4-5 (Group Advising) COE 1408, Thurs 2:30-3:45 email for appt.

 

 

Back to top

Teacher Education Department Advisors

NameEmailExtensionOffice #Office Hours
Aguilar, Jilljaguilar@csudh.edu1027COE 1435Tue 3:00-6:00
Brassell, Dannydbrassell@csudh.edu2436COE 1440Mon 2-5, Tue 2-4
Brockman, Gwengbrockman@csudh.edu2332COE 1434Tues 3:00-5:00
Cantor, Jamesjcantor@csudh.edu3775COE 1472T 3:30-4:30, Thur 3:30-6:30
Davis, Johnjdavis@csudh.edu2253COE 1495, SCC 510M-Th 9-6:00, Fri 8-5:00
Dulyea, Dennisinquiry@telis.org2618COE 1439On Leave till Fall 2014
Fetcenko, Hilda (Baca)hbaca@csudh.edu1025COE 1436 Mon 5:30-6:30, T-Th 2:30-3:30
Gordon, Richardrgordon@csudh.edu3754COE 1441Tue/Wed 1:45-3:35
Hamdan, Kamalkhamdan@csudh.edu3981COE 1458Contact directly
Hembacher, Dianedhembacher@csudh.edu2706COE 1446Tue 2:30-3:30, Wed 3:00-4:00
Hutton, Lisa,Chair,LBSlhutton@csudh.edu2748COE 1427Tue 3:30-5:00 for LBS 203
Mach, Nadanmach@csudh.edu3915COE 1459Tues 3:00-6:00
Miller, Jeffjmiller@csudh.edu1032COE 1433Wed 3:00-7:00
Nelson, Deandrea, Chair, MS/SSdnelson@csudh.edu2489COE 1401, 1455By appt. Contact Elena Bonilla at x2478
Osisioma, Ireneiosisoma@csudh.edu3298COE 1471On Leave till Fall 2014
Sapp, Jeffjsapp@csudh.edu3721COE 1453Tue 1:00-5:00
Sarmiento, Lilialsarmiento@csudh.edu1026COE 1431Tue 3-6:00, Wed 3-4:00
Trimble, Kimktrimble@csudh.edu3933COE 1414 Tue 3:30-6:00, Wed 3:30-5:00

Back to top

Graduate Education Department Advisors

NameEmailExtensionOfficeOffice Hours
Fisher, Farah, Chair, GEDffisher@csudh.edu3926COE 1410AMTTh 3-5:30 W 2-4:00
Chlebicki, Annachlebicki@csudh.edu3510COE 1490M-Th 9-6:00 Fri 8-5:00
Contreras, Maxmcontreras@csudh.edu3918COE 14451st Tue 2-4:00 & by appt.
Desberg, Peterpdesberg@csudh.edu3908COE 1464On Leave
Furtado, Leenalfurtado@csudh.edu2743COE 1481Wed 4-6:00 by Appt in LIB 4579 and by email
Issa Lahera, Tonitissalahera@csudh.edu3922COE 1470Mon 1:00-5:00
Mancillas, Adrieanamancillas@csudh.eu2680COE 1444Mon 1-3:00 Tue 2-4:00
Normore, Anthony, Chair, SPEanormore@csudh.edu3925COE 1463Tue/Wed 2:00-4:30
Richardson, Terrytrichardson@csudh.edu2744COE 1462Mon/Wed 1:45-3:45
Sullivan, Carolcsullivan@csudh.edu3904COE 1451 Tue 1-4:00, Wed 4-6:00

Back to top