Advising

Advising faculty office locations and contacts.

College of Education faculty in your specific program are available to meet with you for advising on course selection and scheduling, internship and residency programs, credential options, degree paths and more.

  1. Liberal Studies Advisers
  2. Special Education Advisers
  3. Teacher Education Department
  4. Graduate Education Department

Liberal Studies Advisers

NameEmailExtensionOffice #Office Hours
Crisostomo, Jherijcrisostomo@csudh.edu3836SCC 540

Mon-Fri

8:30 - 12:00

1:00 - 5:00

Hutton, Lisa, Chairlhutton@csudh.edu2748SCC 540Email for Appt.
Macias, Angelaamacias@csudh.edu3911SCC 540

Tues 11:00-2:00 Wed 1:00-2:00

Stacy, Jenjstacy@csudh.edu2323SCC 540Wed 1:30 - 4:30

 

Back to top

Special Education Advisers

Department Chair

NameEmailExtensionOffice #Office Hours
Beard, Kelli   (A-Ce) kbeard@csudh.edu 

2832

COE 1457 Wed 2:00-4:00 ,6:30 - 7:00 Thursday 5:30-7:00
Blackaller, Carrie Ann (Ch-G)cablackaller@csudh.edu 

3900

COE 1479Alternating -Tues 2:00-6:00 (10/20,  11/3,11/17,12/1)
Kulkarni, Saili (H-Ma)skulkarni@csudh.edu

3914

COE 1469Tues/Thurs 3:45-4:45
Dote-Kwan, Jamie  (H-Ma)jdotekwan@csudh.edu

3861

COE 1467

Tues 3:30 - 5:00

Thurs 3:30 - 4:00

Esposito, Kate (Ro-Z)kesposito@csudh.edu

2684

COE 1468

 Tues 2:00 - 6:00

Mellblom, Caron  (Mc-Ri))cmellblom@csudh.edu

2385

COE 1437Tues 3-6:00, Wed 3-3:45 by appointment
Selmi, Ann - 
Chair
aselmi@csudh.edu

2535

COE 1401 AMon/Thurs 3-5:00

 

 

Back to top

Teacher Education Department Advisors

NameEmailExtensionOffice #Office Hours
Brockman, Gwengbrockman@csudh.edu2332COE 1434 
Davis, Johnjdavis@csudh.edu2253COE 1490By appointment only
Dulyea, Dennisinquiry@telis.org2618COE 1439Wed 2:30-5:30
Gordon, Richardrgordon@csudh.edu3754COE 1441Tue/Wed 1:45-3:35
Hamdan, Kamalkhamdan@csudh.edu3981COE 1458Contact directly
Hembacher, Dianedhembacher@csudh.edu2706COE 1446By appointment
Nelson, Deandrea, Chair, MS/SSdnelson@csudh.edu2489COE 1401, 1455By appt. Contact Elena Bonilla at x2478
Osisioma, Ireneiosisoma@csudh.edu3298COE 1471 
Sapp, Jeffjsapp@csudh.edu3721COE 1453Tue 1:00-5:00
Sarmiento, Lilialsarmiento@csudh.edu1026COE 1431Tue 3-6:00, Wed 3-4:00
Trimble, Kimktrimble@csudh.edu3933COE 1414 

Back to top

Graduate Education Department Advisors

NameEmailExtensionOfficeOffice Hours
Normore, Anthony, Professor, Chair GEDanormore@csudh.edu3925COE 1410A

Mon,Tues 

2:00 - 4:30

Contreras, Maxmcontreras@csudh.edu3918COE 1445Tues 2:00 - 4:00
Furtado, Leenalfurtado@csudh.edu2743COE 1481Tues 2:00-6:00 by Appt
Issa Lahera, Toniaissalahera@csudh.edu2590CASLA 1003Mon-Thur 2:00-4:00
Mancillas, Adrieanamancillas@csudh.edu2680COE 1444

Mon 1:00-3:00, 

Tue 2:00 -4:00

Richardson, A. Terrytrichardson@csudh.edu2744COE 1462Mon 1:45-3:45                Wed 4:45 - 6:45
Robinson, Pamelaparobinson@csudh.edu2201COE 1443

Tues 1:30-3:45             Wed @ Washington Prep

Sullivan, Carolcsullivan@csudh.edu3904COE 1451

 Tue 2:00-6:00,              

Thurs 3:00-4:00

Bersi, Jannajbersi@csudh.edu1063COE 1463TBA - Will resume position August 2016

Back to top

[Get Adobe Acrobat Reader]