Advising

Advising faculty office locations and contacts.

College of Education faculty in your specific program are available to meet with you for advising on course selection and scheduling, internship and residency programs, credential options, degree paths and more.

  1. Liberal Studies Advisers
  2. Special Education Advisers
  3. Teacher Education Department
  4. Graduate Education Department

Liberal Studies Advisers

NameEmailExtensionOffice #Office Hours
Abbott, Teritabbott@csudh.edu2663COE 1477M/W 1:30-6:00
Cheek, Kristalkcheek@csudh.edu3832SCC 540Tue, Thur 5-6:00
Crisostomo, Jherijcrisostomo@csudh.edu3836SCC 540Thur 4:00-5:00
Dulyea, Dennisddulyea@csudh.edu2618COE 1439Wed 2:30-5:30
Eckert, Chrisceckert@csudh.edu3832SCC 530Wed 5-5:30, 8:15-8:45
Hendricks, Craighhendricks@csudh.edu3832SCC 540Tue 4:00-5:00
Hutton, Lisa, Chairlhutton@csudh.edu2748SCC 540Mon 4:00-5:00
Lakowski, Dawndlakowski@csudh.edu3832SCC 1100Tue 6:45-7:45
Lopez, Carmencalopez@csudh.edu3832SCC 530Thur 5-5:30, after class
Lords, Lynnellords@csudh.edu3832SCC 540Tue 4:45-5:45
Lugo, Karenklugo@csudh.edu3832

SCC 540

EAC 808

Mon 1:50-3:50

Wed 4:50-5:50, Thur 4:20-5:20

Otsuji, Sumino sotsuji@csudh.edu3832SCC 540

Wed 4:30-6:00, Thur after class

Schrieber, Sharonsschreiber@csudh.edu3832SCC 530Tue after class
Vokoun, Kathykvokoun@csudh.edu3832SCC 540Wed after class 3:45

 

Back to top

Special Education Advisers

Department Chair

NameEmailExtensionOffice #Office Hours
Beard, Kelli   (A-E) kbeard@csudh.edu 

2832

COE 1457 Wed, Thur 2:00-4:00
Blackaller, Carrie Ann (F-K)cablackaller@csudh.edu 

3900

COE 1479Please email for appointment-Tues 2:30-6:30
Cook, Lynnelhcook@csudh.edu

2879

COE 1439On Leave
Dote-Kwan, Jamie  (L-Q)jdotekwan@csudh.edu

3861

COE 1467Mon 2:-3:30 walk-in, Odd Wed 5-6:00 by appointment
Esposito, Kate kesposito@csudh.edu

2684

COE 1468

On Sabbatical

Mellblom, Caron  (R-Z)cmellblom@csudh.edu

2385

COE 1437Tues 3-6:00, Wed 3-3:45 by appointment
Normore, Anthony, Chairanormore@csudh.edu

3925

COE 1463By appointment
Selmi, Ann  (S-Z)aselmi@csudh.edu

2535

COE 1442On leave

 

 

Back to top

Teacher Education Department Advisors

NameEmailExtensionOffice #Office Hours
Aguilar, Jilljaguilar@csudh.edu1027COE 1435Tue 3:00-6:00
Brockman, Gwengbrockman@csudh.edu2332COE 1434Tues 3:00-5:00
Cantor, Jamesjcantor@csudh.edu3775COE 1472On leave
Davis, Johnjdavis@csudh.edu2253COE 1490By appointment only
Dulyea, Dennisinquiry@telis.org2618COE 1439Wed 2:30-5:30
Fetcenko, Hilda (Baca)hbaca@csudh.edu1025COE 1436 Mon 5:30-6:30, T-Th 2:30-3:30
Gordon, Richardrgordon@csudh.edu3754COE 1441Tue/Wed 1:45-3:35
Hamdan, Kamalkhamdan@csudh.edu3981COE 1458Contact directly
Hembacher, Dianedhembacher@csudh.edu2706COE 1446By appointment
Hutton, Lisa,Chair,LBSlhutton@csudh.edu2748COE 1427Mon 4:00-5:00
Nelson, Deandrea, Chair, MS/SSdnelson@csudh.edu2489COE 1401, 1455By appt. Contact Elena Bonilla at x2478
Osisioma, Ireneiosisoma@csudh.edu3298COE 1471 
Sapp, Jeffjsapp@csudh.edu3721COE 1453Tue 1:00-5:00
Sarmiento, Lilialsarmiento@csudh.edu1026COE 1431Tue 3-6:00, Wed 3-4:00
Trimble, Kimktrimble@csudh.edu3933COE 1414 On leave

Back to top

Graduate Education Department Advisors

NameEmailExtensionOfficeOffice Hours
Fisher, Farah, Chair, GEDffisher@csudh.edu3524COE 1410AMTTh 3-5:00, Wed 2-4:00
Contreras, Maxmcontreras@csudh.edu3918COE 1445Tue 2-4:00
Furtado, Leenalfurtado@csudh.edu2743COE 1481Wed 4-6:00 by Appt appointment only PEGS
Issa Lahera, Tonitissalahera@csudh.edu2590CASLA 1003Mon-Thur 2:00-4:00
Mancillas, Adrieanamancillas@csudh.eu2680COE 1444Mon 2-3:00, Tue 4-7:00
Normore, Anthony, Chair, SPEanormore@csudh.edu3925COE 1463Mon/Wed 2:00-4:00
Richardson, Terrytrichardson@csudh.edu2744COE 1462Mon/Wed 1:45-3:45
Sullivan, Carolcsullivan@csudh.edu3904COE 1451 Tue 2-4:00, Wed 4-6:00

Back to top