Academic Calendar - SUMMER 2015

Note: dates subject to change

SESSION 1
(First 6 weeks of summer term) - Saturday, May 30 – Friday, July 10, 2015

DatesAction
Monday, March 23 - Friday,
May 29, 2015
Registration - Session 1
Friday, May 29, 2015Last Day to Completely Withdraw with 100% Refund (less $10 processing fee)
Friday, May 29, 2015Last Day for Students on Waitlists to be added to courses for Session 1; All waitlists will be cancelled at midnight
Saturday, May 30, 2015Classes Begin
Saturday, May 30 - Friday, June 5, 2015Late Registration - Session 1 ($25 late registration fee assessed)
Friday, June 5, 2015Last Day to Add a Course**
Friday, June 5, 2015Last Day to Request CR/NC option*
Friday, June 12, 2015Last Day to Drop/Completely Withdraw without "W" grade***
Saturday, June 13 - Friday, July 3, 2014Withdrawal for Serious and Compelling Reason
Saturday, July 4, 2015Independence Day Holiday Observed - No Classes; Campus Closed
Monday, July 6 - Friday, July 10, 2015Withdrawal for Serious Accident or Illness
Friday, July 10, 2015Last Day of Class
Monday, July 13, 2015Final Grades due via MyCSUDH

SESSION 2
(Last 5 weeks of summer term) - Saturday, July 12 - Friday, August 15, 2014

DatesAction
Monday, March 23 - Friday, July 10, 2015Registration -Session 2
Friday, July 10, 2015Last Day to Completely Withdraw with 100% Refund (less $10 processing fee)
Friday, July 10, 2015Last Day for Students on Waitlists to be added to courses for Session 2; All waitlists will be cancelled at midnight
Saturday, July 11, 2015Classes Begin
Saturday, July 11 - Friday, July 17, 2015Late Registration - Session 2 ($25 late registration fee assessed)
Friday, July 17, 2015Last Day to Add a Course**
Friday, July 17, 2015Last Day to Request CR/NC option*
Friday, July 24, 2015Last Day to Drop/Completely Withdraw without "W" grade***
Saturday, July 25 - Friday, August 14, 2015Withdrawal for Serious and Compelling Reason
Saturday, August 15 - Friday, August 21, 2015Withdrawal for Serious Accident or Illness
Friday, August 21, 2014Last Day of Class
Monday, August 14, 2015Final Grades due via MyCSUDH

REGULAR SESSION
(entire 11 week summer term) - Saturday, May 31 - Friday, August 15, 2014

DatesAction
March 23 - May 29, 2015Registration - Regular Session
Friday, May 29, 2015Last Day to Completely Withdraw with 100% Refund – Regular Session (less $10 processing fee)
Friday, May 29, 2015Last Day for Students on waitlists to be added to courses for Regular session; All waitlists will be cancelled at midnight
Saturday, May 30, 2015Classes Begin
Saturday, May 30 - Friday, June 5, 2015Late Registration - Regular session ($25 late registration fee assessed)
Friday, June 5, 2015Last Day to Add a Course**
Friday, June 5, 2015Last Day to Request CR/NC option*
Friday, June 12, 2015Last Day to Drop/Completely Withdraw without "W" grade***
Saturday, June 13 - Friday, August 14, 2015Withdrawal for Serious and Compelling Reason
Saturday, July 4, 2015Independence Day Holiday Observed - No Classes; Campus Closed
Monday, July 6 - Friday, August 21, 2015Withdrawal for Serious Accident or Illness
Friday, August 21, 2015Last Day of Class
Monday, August 24, 2015Final Grades due via MyCSUDH

Note: Students in the School of Nursing should consult the School of Nursing website at www.csudh.edu/cps/son for additional dates and deadlines.
*Dates are subject to change.
**There may be exceptions to adding intensive courses.
***Refer to the registration, dates & times schedule.