University Budget Committee

[Get Adobe Acrobat Reader free here]

This website contains information and forms for the college year 2007-08 planning / budgeting process. Please submit questions or concerns to Karen Wall, staff to the University Budget Committee (UBC).

2007-08 College Year

Call to the Divisions, 2007-08 [PDF]
University Goals, 2006-2007
Calendar for Budget Process 2007-2008 [PDF]
UPC Organizational Chart [PDF]


Members of the Committee [PDF]
Presidential Memorandum (PM 00-03) [PDF]
Presidential Approval of UBC Recommendations [PDF]

Divisional Summary Report

Academic Affairs [PDF]
Administration and Finance [PDF]
President's Office [PDF]

Student Affairs [PDF]

University Advancement [PDF]

UBC Final Recommendations 2007/2008

Memo - June 5, 2007 [PDF]

Academic Affairs Program Effectiveness Council (AAPEC)

David Karber, AAPEC Chair, Public Administration and Public Policy
Angela Albright, Associate Dean, College of Health and Human Services
Timothy Chin, Assistant Professor, English
JoEllen Davis, Administrative Services Manager, University Library
Georgina Escobar, Upper Division Student Rep., Associated Students Inc.
Farah Fisher, Professor, Graduate Education
Maria Hurtado-Ortiz, Associate Professor, Psychology
Janie Macharg, Director, Student Health and Psychological Services
Jamie Dote-Kwan*, Vice Provost, Academic Affairs
Christina Luu*, Assistant Vice President, Academic Affairs
* Non-voting administrative support staff to AAPEC

Student Affairs Program Effectiveness Council (SAPEC)

Marco Dowell, Office of Student Life - Chair
Angela Davis, Disabled Student Services and Veterans' Affairs
Greg Saks - University Advancement
Edd Whetmore, Professor - Communications
Student - TBD

University Advancement Program Effectiveness Council (UAPEC)

Greg Saks, Associate VP for Development - Chair
Carol Bosman-Anderson, Associate Director - Office of Student Development
Stephen Jenner, Professor of Management
Jean Mctaggart, Administrative Assistant for the Division of Administration and Finance.

Administration and Finance Program Effectiveness Council (AFPEC)

Karen Wall, AFPEC Chair, Administration and Finance
John Epps, Administration and Finance
Raoul Freeman, Professor, Computer Information Systems
Larry Gray, Director, Student Development
Linda Wise, Student Affairs

President's Office Program Effectiveness Council (PPEC)

Patricia Ann Wells, PPEC Chair, Disabled Student Services (DSS)
Iris Baxter, Department Chair, Public Administration and Public Policy Department
Jackie Chavez, Outreach Officer, University Outreach and Information Services
Amarachukwu (Amie) Muoneke, Student, Vice President of Finance, ASI
Kathleen O'Connor, Professor, School of Nursing (SON)
Ormond Rucker, Human Resources Analyst, Human Resources Management

University Budget Committee Documents:

Blue Books:


Please email any questions or comments concerning this website.