Executive Committee


According to the Constitution and Bylaws of the Academic Senate there shall be only one faculty organizational committee, The Academic Senate Executive Committee. The general purpose of this committee is to facilitate the efficient functioning of the General Faculty and the Academic Senate. The Executive Committee consists of The Chair of the Academic Senate, The Vice Chair, The Education Policy Chair, The Faculty Policy Chair, The Parliamentarian, two Statewide Senators and the Secretary.

Schedule

Fall 2014 meetings will be held from 2:30 - 5:00 p.m. in WH A420

The schedule is as follows:
 
Sept.   3
          17
Oct.    1
          15
          29
Nov.   12
          26
 Jerry Moore

Jerry Moore Ph.D.
Senate Chair
Anthropology
jmoore@csudh.edu

Caroline Bordinaro

Caroline Coward M.S.
Vice Chair
Library
ccoward@csudh.edu

 

Jamie Dote-Kwan Ph.D.
Chair, Education Policy Comm.
Special Education
jdotekwan@csudh.edu


 

Pat Kalayjian

Pat Kalayjian Ph.D..
Chair, Faculty Policy Comm.
Interdisciplinary Studies

pkalayjian@csudh.edu

 Katy Pinto

Katy Pinto Ph.D.
Parliamentarian
Sociology
kpinto@csudh.edu

Norman

Thomas Norman Ph.D.
Statewide Senator
Associate Professor of Management

tnorman@csudh.edu


 

 Charles Thomas

Charles Thomas, MBA JD
Statewide Senator
Associate Professor Business Law

cthomas@csudh.edu