Promoting Faculty Success

Our Belief

It is the belief of CSU Dominguez Hills Emeritus Faculty Association that the foundation of all great universities lies with a strong faculty base maintained through a rigorous system of academic peer review and tenure. The Faculty Legacy Fund has been created to help the next generation of tenured and tenure-track faculty at Dominguez Hills meet those demanding standards.

Investing in Faculty

Administered by the Emeritus Faculty Association, the Faculty Legacy Fund awards provide financial assistance for current faculty members to encourage and support their professional development in areas such as teaching, research, conference presentations, lab work, and other scholarly and creative endeavors.  Awards are open to tenure-track and tenured faculty at Dominguez Hills.  Preference is given to non-tenured, tenure-track faculty.

Dr. Rod Hay, Interim Provost, is pleased to announce that the CSU Dominguez Hills Emeritus Faculty Association (EFA) is continuing to offer Faculty Legacy Fund Awards, an on-campus professional development grant program for current tenure-track and tenured faculty members.  This award program has been created to provide financial assistance to encourage and support professional development in the areas of teaching, research and creative activity.  Awards are open to all tenure-track and tenured faculty, although preference is given to non-tenured, tenure-track faculty.

Faculty Legacy Fund Recipients

The EFA expects to be able to award up to three grants for a maximum of $7500 each. Requests may be submitted for any amount up to that maximum.  The grants are for use during the 2017-2018 academic year, but awardees may begin to access their awards in the summer of 2017.

The deadline for submitting proposals was Thursday, December 1, 2016.  Announcement of the recipients of the awards will be made by February 15, 2017. The awardees will be honored at the EFA Spring Luncheon in May 2017.

We strongly encourage you to apply.  If you have any questions about the Faculty Legacy Fund Awards, feel free to contact Leni Cook at or